It's a coffee coloured world

July 8, 2008

Stories

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 11:52 pm

I’ve been thinking the last day or so about my back list of ideas.  I’ve been collecting them right along, so yes, I have some stories I created when I was 14 or 15.  I remember some of my earlier stories and worrying that they weren’t “big” enough.  Looking back at them, they were category stories.  Long before I was ready to own that I was writing romance novels, I was formulating the ideas for them. 

Where did this get started?

Well, I remembered a script I wrote about a decade ago (God I’m getting old) and realized it was a nearly complete idea.  The script comes in at about 100 pages.  I know it’s not complete as there were a couple scenes I just wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with them so I skipped them in the outline.  I realized I could go back and rewrite that story as a novel. 

Unfortunately the screenwriting software I wrote it with isn’t installed on the desktop.  I only installed it on my previous laptop.  So I couldn’t print it.  Which sucks.  That process, and the update the desktop insisted upon doing took up 90 minutes of my afternoon and sucked all the energy I had.  It was nearly 90 here today.  I had one burst of energy and that was it.  So now I have to dig out the manual for the software.  I think I can save the files as .pdfs, which if that’s the case then I’ll got back to my old laptop and do just that. 

But all that is a plan for another day.  Hopefully tomorrow.  The heat has broken here and I’ll be more inclined to do something other than veg.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

