It's a coffee coloured world

August 12, 2008

Writing again

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 12:20 pm
Tags:

As I mentioned previously I got back into the writing.  Worked a little on a older story, actually I think it was my NaNoWriMo project for 2007.  Got some details down and wrote a little.

Now?

I’m working on a different story.  I went to a lecture yesterday that sparked interest in another old story.  I had tweaked it last Fall, maybe earlier, but I was struggling still.  I like the newest direction.  It will give me conflict, direct conflict which the last one didn’t have.  Well, it did but it required the hero to be an ass and spend much of the book making up for it and I just didn’t like that much.  So, I’ve been brainstorming and writing a little.  I have only one problem.  The hero, the poor soul, is currently nameless.  I think.  The character existed in notes before, but I’m not sure he ever made the page.  I’m going to read through all my old writing this afternoon and see if there’s a name there, or at the very least I’m going to get a list of names so I don’t repeat any.

This feels good, very good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

