It's a coffee coloured world

September 6, 2008

Dreaming

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 10:22 am

It’s not that I don’t give much thought to my dreams, it’s just I know how subjective they are so I’ve rarely (if ever) tried to puzzle them out and I think I’ve only written one down (sounded like such a wonderful story idea).  I will carry them through my day however, if I can remember them once the morning coffee has kicked in.  I think today is going to be one of those days.  I woke up at the end of a dream and realized I hadn’t been able to remember any of my dreams for a little while.  That doesn’t bother me by the way, just an observation.

So what was so memorable about the dream?  Was it the well muscled guy in the white wife-beater with thick dark hair?  Nope.  It was the car.  It was the car that stopped the dream me dead in my tracks and sat me on my ass.  Now, realize I’m not a car girl.  I don’t even drive.  So the car has to be something pretty special to stop me and cause me to drool (which I’m sure I did).  What’s the car?  A 1967 Corvette Stingray, black thank you very much.  That is the only car that will turn my head and stop me and probably cause some purring.

I do wonder why my subconscious kicked this image up and out as well as who the guy is.  Oh, did I forget to mention that I rarely dream of random (unknown) people?  Well, I know the men in my dreams. 

Oh well.  I was fun while it lasted.  Time to get back to the writing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

