It's a coffee coloured world

September 14, 2008

Making room

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 12:12 pm
Tags: ,

I haven’t been writing as much as I’d like this past week or so.   What I have been doing is cleaning up my living space.  My move 18 months ago put me in a smaller space (still light years better than where I was) and ever since then I’ve been living with the clutter of it.  That drives me just a little crazy.  Most of what’s cluttering up my space is unfinished projects.  I am the queen of all that and I’m trying to fix it. 

So pretty boxes have been purchased and things have been rearranged so the space is a little more live able.  I’ve also been working on finishing up some of the crafting (quilting) projects I’ve had laying around for too long.  I’m getting there and it feels good.

Now I just have to figure out the balance between this and my writing.  I seem to be an all or nothing kinda girl.  Again, I wish I could figure out how to effectively work on more than one project at a time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

