It's a coffee coloured world

October 1, 2008

October? Really?

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 2:48 pm
Tags:

Yeah, having a hard time believing September has come and gone with little memory.  Well, that’s not completely true.  I guess it’s proof that if you keep busy the month will fly.  I did get stuff done last month, stuff I’m proud to have finished. 

So, it’s the first of the month and it’s a new challenge.  I failed September’s but I have a new plan for October so we’ll see how it goes.  What story am I working on?  Good question (yes I’m looking at you Pam).  Wish I had a concrete answer for it.  “The Devil You Know” has been in my head the last 24 hours, but so has the remnants of another untitled project from a couple years ago.  Same with a third old idea that’s standing waaayy in the back jumping up and down, waving it’s little arms saying “remember me?”.  Of course I remember it.  I remember most of my works.  But which will I choose?  Check back tomorrow.  I have yet to dig out the other story notebooks (they’ve gotten buried under other stuff) and in the process of digging them out I have to organize some other stuff along the way.  You can see why it’s taken me all day. 

Tomorrow, I promise, I’ll have a project picked out and pulled out and ready to be talked about.  I might even have decided which project will be this year’s Nanowrimo project.  But I have filed to physically go through and computer files to read through between now and tomorrow.

Hope everyone is having a good day, we’ve had sunshine (!!!!!) for a couple hours today.  Just wish it were a little bit warmer so I could have actually gone outside and got some fresh air.  I think my days of that are very numbered at this point.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Comment by Sandra R — September 9, 2009 @ 12:57 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

