It's a coffee coloured world

October 31, 2008

Gearing up for Nano

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 1:38 pm
Tags: ,

Here we are, on the eve of NaNoWriMo.  I’m as prepared as I plan to be.  I have a one page outline.  I have character names and historically accurate nicknames.  Oh but I’m not writing a historical.  See my heroine and her brother and sisters were named after historical figures.  I went digging for a little background stuff, not really looking for anything in particular, just looking for a little inspiration.  I found nicknames for all the children, family names.  Not sure how I’ll use them but it was important to find them. 

I also have the writing soundtrack, all 2 1/2 hours of it.  That should give me plenty of writing time. 

What else?

In the other stuff?   The snow is mostly gone, for now.  It’s suppose to be 60 degrees on Tuesday and Wednesday.  If it pans out I’ll be taking a couple long walks those days.  I certainly need the exercise and fresh air is always good. 

I’m playing the waiting game on email.  I’m not very good at that.  One upside to nano is I doubt I’ll have much time to fuss about “other” stuff.  Oh!  I got my other fingerless mitten finished last night.  I’ll soak and block them tomorrow and they will be all ready to go.  It will give me something to do while I’m waiting for the service call from my internet provider.  Yeah, I’ve been having issues with the internet here at home.  My new household computer doesn’t seem to like the old modem.  So I got a new modem.  It still doesn’t like it.  I went through a technical service call a couple days ago and discovered it’s an issue with the third party wireless router.  Okay.  If they say so.  While on the call I found out (shouldn’t be surprised) that my internet company has modem/wireless routers.  So I bought one today ($100) and guess what?  It won’t connect.  So thrilled I didn’t take my old modem in with me this morning.   Tomorrow morning I get to deal with in person tech support.  By the way, if I manage to get through this without bouncing a modem off someone’s head I want a gold star.  Or maybe a sexy, dark haired musician?  Yeah, that’s more like it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

