It's a coffee coloured world

November 1, 2008

NaNoWriMo – day 1

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 6:35 pm
Tags: ,

Well through my first day and my word count is impressive, for me.  I still have a couple of hours to write and I plan to.  I am thoroughly impressed with myself.  I doubt I can keep this up, but I’m certainly going to try.

One thing I do believe is helping me is that I am writing my first draft as a screenplay.  I realize I wrote reams when I wrote screenplays.  I think there is something about the format that helps me move along.  Certainly keeps the dialogue straight which is more than I usually do.  I’m actually looking forward to the second draft of this too, when I take the script and translate it back into novel form.

There is a part of me that feels like a switch has been flipped.  Another piece of a puzzle that seems to be falling into place.  Not that I’ve had much time to ponder this.  I doubt I will for the remainder of the month either.

Oh, I’m not only doing Nano this year, round 4 of Sven is about to start.  I’m going to push this manuscript from 50,000 to 70,000 during the last half of Sven.  I feel better about both challenges this time around.  I’d say more, but, I won’t.  I just wanted to drop in and update before diving back into the work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

