It's a coffee coloured world

November 13, 2008

NaNo – day 13

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 4:51 pm
Tags: ,

The best laid plans and all that.  My word counts on Monday and Tuesday had me inspired.  I wanted to build in a buffer for Saturday.  See, I won’t be near the computer for most, if not all, of the day.  So I figured if I just wrote a few words over minimum for the week that it wouldn’t hurt my overall progress.   Best laid plan.

Then yesterday happened.  I pissed around all day.  I got up late, I played on the internet, I basically did everything but laundry and writing.  But that’s okay because I figured once I got home from dinner (went out with my Dad) I would settle in and write.  Since the majority of my word count occurs after dinner it made sense.  Then my Dad asked me a question over dinner.  He wanted to know if I could look up when the city was going to pick up leaves in our neighbourhood.  So when we got home, I checked.  I expected to find a future date.  That wasn’t to be.  I found out that the city had started leaf collection on Monday.  So my Dad and I spent the next 90 minutes raking leaves to the curb.   Have I  mentioned we have 2 HUGE elm trees in the front yard?  Yeah, they went nuts producing leaves this Spring.  Made for a pretty Spring, a beautiful Summer, and a miserable Fall.  Oh and just to add to the whining, these piles of leaves, 12 before had been covered with snow. 

I came in from this little adventure very cold and tired.  So, no words were written.  Well that’s not true.  My word count for yesterday was officially 198. 

So how’s today going?  Well I got the laundry done.  I still slept past my alarm.  And I still have 1000 words or so left of my daily minimum requirement.

1 Comment »

  1. I got waylaid by a sex scene and then the kids have time off.

    Comment by Amanda — November 13, 2008 @ 8:39 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

