It's a coffee coloured world

December 3, 2008

Slowly the wheels grind

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 4:33 pm
Tags: ,

So late this afternoon I finally, finally, sat down with my manuscript and started reading through it, making little notes as I went.  It’s a great way to get the story back in my head after a short hiatus.  I’ve had a new character come to me and with her the beginning of a new scene.  Yeah, could have used that three weeks ago.  Oh well.  It does mean I need to figure out a new name for her, and her children.  Oh and while I’m talking names I have to come up with a new one for my hero.  Seems, I’ve managed to name my hero Rick Warren.  Name doesn’t ring a bell?  Maybe the book “A Purpose Drive Life” rings a bell.  Yeah, it’s was written by Pastor Rick Warren.  *head hit desk*  I mean, I’ve seen him on tv and he’s a cool guy and all, but I can’t name my hero that  now.  Not sure if I’ll come up with a completely new name or just a new last name.  I haven’t stopped being mad at myself for that one yet.  I’ll dig into the name book later and see if anything strikes my fancy.  Then I plan to google it to make sure it doesn’t belong to anyone else famous.

What else?  Oh, I had a dream this morning that’s still lingering around the edges.  Dreams don’t usually bug me but this one, I’ve dreamt about someone (a boy)  I care a great deal about but have NEVER dreamt about before – ever.  I don’t usually dream about people I know, even if they are the last thought in my head as I drift off to sleep, they just don’t come to my dreams.  So now, I’m thinking about it more than I should.  Which means I’m thinking more about him than  I probably should.

Not a whole lot else.  I mean, unless someone out there has seen my lavender suede Isotoner gloves.  I cannot seem to find them and well, it’s getting a little cold to be wearing fingerless mittens.  I know the moment I buy new ones they crawl out of whatever corner they are hiding in.

2 Comments »

  1. Hope you’ve come up with a new name by now. It would have bugged me, but I wouldn’t have made the connection. 🙂

    I’ve kind of put my NaNo project aside for now, but it’s calling me.

    Comment by jayda — December 11, 2008 @ 10:02 pm

  2. I have a new name but not sure if it will work. I’m still transcribing the manuscript from screenplay format into a Word document. It’s a great way to remind myself, but tedious. So I won’t know for a little while if name “fits.”

    Oh and the only reason I made the connection is because Warren is doing a book tour and I caught the end of an interview on a cable news program.

    Comment by coffeegirl88 — December 11, 2008 @ 10:13 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

