It's a coffee coloured world

December 8, 2008

Monday already?

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 11:04 am
Tags:

Can’t believe it’s Monday already. 

It’s freezing here.  We had a single digit high temperature yesterday.  I don’t want to know what it’s going to be today.  I hate when Winter starts out like this.   Oh well, that’s life in this corner of the world.

I’m making very slow progress in the typing in of my NaNo manuscript.  I’m thinking today if I hit the halfway point I’ll be happy.  That’s about 20 pages from where I am right now and I’ve already put in 4 pages this morning.  Like I’ve said before for as slow and tedious as this is, it’s good to reacquaint myself with the story, even if it’s only been 2 and half weeks since I was writing on it.  I still like it and I’m still getting ideas come to me.  I’ve worked out the family dynamic a little more which is good, it will require some new scenes when I get to the point where I’m actually writing again. 

Not much else going on.  I spent Sunday quilting.  I need to push myself on some of these projects and get them finished.  I have too many unfinished projects taking up space.  I have a plan for this.  I’m thinking I’ll spend my days writing/researching and after dinner I’ll work on quilts.  Besides, it’s in the evenings when I usually curl up with a movie so I’ll just be multi-tasking.  I can be very good at that. 

Oh and I did finally find my gloves!  Too bad it was 3 days after we watched half of the downtown Christmas parade.  We’d (my folks and I) had gone to dinner downtown and since the parade was going to go right passed the restaurant we decided to stay and watch.  Oh boy, we so weren’t prepared for the 90 minute parade in frigid weather.  Me with no scarf, or hat, or gloves.   Of course if we’d realized BEFORE heading out that it was parade night we might have all been dressed just a little bit better.  Lesson learned.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

