It's a coffee coloured world

October 10, 2009

Contemplating NaNo

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 10:12 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve been thinking some about what my NaNoWriMo project is going to be this year.  I’ve been saying, mostly to myself because well I’m the only person I talk to some days, that it’s going to be my fluffy romance.  No, don’t get mad at the term, it is fluffy and I really like the idea and the fact that it’s the first story I’ve had . . . probably ever that didn’t have a tortured heroine or hero.  So fluffy is a good term.  Now I have a problem.  I’ve been thinking about an idea that was either a previous NaNo story (2 years ago) or it was when I participated in “Sweating with Sven” don’t remember.  It’s not fluffy.  I really wanted to do fluffy.  I’m hoping by the end of the month the girls in the basement will have gotten back on track (oh crap I don’t think challenging the younger Miss Bennetts is such a good idea).

So other than this, it’s been a week.  I’ve gotten a little more writing done, not as much as I’d like but life has gotten in the way a little and left me exhausted or distracted, or both.  Neither of which, is really the proper mindset for writing.  I did get a Writer’s Market book (the one with the online subscription included) on Friday.  I got post-it flags and plenty of highlighters, so I’m ready to start that research. 

I’m taking baby steps, but at least I’m moving forward.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

