It's a coffee coloured world

December 10, 2009

Yes, I know, it’s been a while.

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 12:36 am
Tags: ,

Yup, I’m a bad blogger.  I’ve been a bad writer too.  See, I got lazy and found excuses and have fallen behind on my goals.  And at this point I’m getting good at finding excuses.  First it was the plague (okay not really but might as well have been) then once I was behind it got hard to catch up and now . . . my laptop coughed up a lung.  So I sit here on my netbook trying to keep up with things while I wait for my new laptop to arrive.  One constant is I’m worried I didn’t back up my pictures, especially the ones from my great-aunt’s birthday party.  The upside is my writing is backed up but good.  I’ve been doing some one file updating trying to get all my handwritten notes on the computer and when I did that I backed up the files so nothing was lost there.  My other fuss is hoping my iTunes loads up on the new computer okay.  It should since NONE of it was actually on the hard drive of the laptop.  All that fun and lovely stuff is on an external hard drive.  Of course I’m don’t have a way to charge my iPod and I’m desperately wanting to listen to my music . . . but it’s only half charged and . . . guess it’s time I buy a stand alone charger for the little sucker huh?

On the writing front I’ve had another story step up and take center stage, or rather the hero of that story stepped up and announced himself.   So now that I’ve got a couple obligations out of the way I can focus on the writing.  Oh and I think this is the story whose playlist I deleted.  Don’t ask me why, it’s not like it really took up any space but that’s what this silly little writer did.  Have I mentioned I have no access to my iTunes? 

Anyway, just wanted to stop by and let everyone know I’m still here and slowly getting back into the swing of things.

How’s it going with you guys?

1 Comment »

  1. I’m still plugging along like the proverbial tortoise. Writing very slowly this year, but consistently. Not sure which is better. Guess I’ll know when I type ‘the end’.

    Comment by Karen — December 10, 2009 @ 11:00 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

