It's a coffee coloured world

March 11, 2010

Sucker

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 8:22 pm

Yup, that’s me.  Sucker. 

I’ve got 7 spiral bound notebooks that encompass three years of my life, about 1200 pages, and I’m going to attempt to put it all on the computer.  Yes, I know I’ve talked about this before but it’s at a point where I either add it to the rest of my journals online or I trash them.  Well actually I’d recycle them but you get the point.

I’m thinking the “easiest” way to tackle this is to start with the most recent ones from 2006 and work backward.  No sense burning myself out on the stuff during the last year of my relationship with Mark.  Yeah I suspect there’s plenty of angst there to put a dozen teenage girls to shame. 

One downside is they smell musty . . . almost moldy.  There’s no damage but they’ve been tucked away for so long they’ve taken on a smell and it’s bugging me.  So, perhaps by the 40th birthday all of my journals will be on the computer.  Not a bad goal but one I won’t punish myself for if I don’t get it done. 

I suspect about half way through the second notebook I’ll be thinking better of this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

