It's a coffee coloured world

March 2, 2011

A quick check in

Filed under: Uncategorized — coffeegirl88 @ 11:39 am

I just wanted to drop in with a quick hello, especially since I’ve been challenged to post more (waves at Kim).  I definitely have story talking to me plenty, I just need to get down to the actual writing part which I seem to be easily distracted from.  I sorted out a couple of story points last night regarding dual passports, which is a tiny point in the story but such a wonderful part of the story (if I do say so myself) and I’m thrilled to know it’s plausible. 

What else?  Not much.  I’ve been crafting a lot, trying to get to the bottom of piles and have a little less stuff sitting around here collecting dust.  I’ve also been reading through what’s left of my physical to-be-read pile.  I got a gorgeous red Sony ereader last Christmas but I’ve resisting much on it until I got a handle on the piles around here.  Notice it’s taken a year but it’s done, mostly.  I have a huge pile of Harlequins that I bought at various used bookstores for pennies that I’m thinking of actually buying retail and putting on the ereader.  I mean, I didn’t feel bad buying 4 and 5 year old Harlequins at book sales because they were virtually impossible to find anywhere else, but the glories of the digital age means I can buy them and actually support the authors. 

Not much else right now beyond my overwhelming desire to have Spring.  NOW.  Did I mention it’s snowing as I write this? 

And once again the speller checker has me laughing.  It’s flagged “red” as a misspelling.  It thinks I mean “read.”  I’m off to work on something.

2 Comments »

  1. Yay! So glad to see you blogging again with me. As I read this, I started to worry that I was giving you yet another distraction, but hopefully it will get your juices flowing like it seems to have done for me.

    Comment by kimberlyfoley — March 3, 2011 @ 10:41 am

  2. No worries, blogging will help me focus on the writing because it pulls me away from all the other shinies I’ve been distracted by . . . mostly on Facebook. As a matter of fact, once I’ve eaten something today I’ll be digging into writing. It’s a little hard to focus when your stomach’s grumbling. So and early lunch then it’s down to brass tacks. Oh and it probably helps that I finished the latest book I was reading so I don’t have that hanging around.

    Comment by coffeegirl88 — March 3, 2011 @ 10:51 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

